Page Created 20 April 1996

Page Updated 14 June 2007

An information sheet and membership forms are available from the secretary at GPO Box 252 Canberra ACT 2601, and at club races, special events and the Women's and Girls' Jogalong.
The information sheet provides full details of the club's objectives and activities.

Membership of the club is open to anyone.
The membership year runs from 1 April to 31 March.
The membership fees are shown on the current membership form.
Membership entitles runners to free entry at club races, including the Jogalong, free "Canberra Runner" Magazine (mailed to all members) and, if a full member, eligibility for the winter interclub teams competition.
CONTACT - Graeme Small 62538170 (H)

The club conducts over 90 club races during the  year ranging from 1 km (for Under 12's) to an Ultramarathon of 54km.
The focal point of the year is the winter season which runs from April to September with races each weekend.
A mid week summer series is organised as a lead-in to the winter season with eight races during February and March.  In November a Spring Series of  five races is conducted.
Races are open to all runners and all except the special events mentioned below are free to members.
Non-members are charged an entry fee ($5 seniors, $2 under 20).
A  program of club events is available from the above address, and is listed in the Canberra Runner, or click on the following reference.
Calendar of Events.

The club conducts four special events each year - ActewAGL Women's and Girls' Fun Run in March (or April) depending on Easter, Marathon Eve 5/10k Fun Run and New Balance Canberra Marathon in April, Instant Colour Press Canberra Half Marathon in May, and the 54km Brindabella Classic, Australia'ís toughest downhill mountain race, in October/November. 

Canberra Marathon. The ACTCCC and Cundy Sports Marketing  (CSM) have signed an MOU for CSM to have full responsibility for the conduct of the Marathon in April each year from 2003.

Special entry forms are available prior to these events and runners are encouraged to enter prior to the entry deadlines.

CONTACT  (For The Canberra Marathon) - Dave Cundy 02-43427611 (phone) 02-43427648 (fax); 0417-285609 (mobile) e-mail

For Canberra Half Marathon -  Contact Ken Eynon, 6254 6548(h)

For Brindabella Classic - Contact Roy Jones 6251 0148 (h)

For Other Special Events Contact Emma-Kate McGuirk 6296 1898 (h)

To encourage the participation of women and girls, the club conducts a special 6 km handicap event for women and girls in Weston Park on the first Sunday of each month, except April.
A 3km "open" event is also held and a 1.6 km mini-jog caters for the younger runners.
CONTACT - Kerrie Tanner 6285 0130 (h)

President Emma-Kate McGuirk
Vice-President Bryan McCarthy
Secretary Doug Limbrick
Treasurer Greg Regester
Committee Ken Eynon
Steve Mackenzie
Miriam McCarthy
  Matt McKerrow
David Osmond
Debbie Cowell
  Kerrie Tanner
  Brenda Ford
Registrar Pam Faulks

Return to ACT Cross Country Club Home Page